lift, tone, and sculpt the booty with my best glutes workout.

Hello!

Today I have my very own glutes workout for you. Oooooo, I know your excited to have some burning glutes. BUT, with every workout the more you push through the burn and past your comfort zone, the better your results will be.

You know that cliché saying, “when you leave your comfort zone you see results” well it’s true. So suck it up and do this workout because I know you are all going to want to show off that booty at the beach. Heads will turn.

Seriously. Butts are back.

Let’s get to it!

I do this workout every week, usually on a Monday when my legs are fresh. For the pictures, I use dumbbells as the weights but since I do this at the gym, I use weighted barbells and such for the exercises. I’ll note where I do what. Also, you can do this without weights but for me, to see more results I’ve found that I need to lift heavy to really get some shaping and sculpting in my glutes so do NOT be afraid to lift heavy but remember to keep proper form.

New folder1

For every workout, I start with wide legged squats. I use a bar with a few plates on each side. I go really deep into my squats but I don’t let my knees go past my toes. I keep my stance wide because I feel I can go deeper into my squat with better form and I can lift heavier. I also point my toes out a bit. You can do this on a smith machine as well but I find the smith machine forces your body into unnatural movements so I do this with a bar + weights on each side.

Also, for photos sake I rested the dumbbells on my shoulders but you can keep them by your sides if using free weights.

I do 3 sets of 8 reps or 4 sets of 10. Sometimes in between sets I’ll do jump squats to seriously burn out my glutes.

Collages

Stiff legged deadlifts will do wonders for the back of your legs. They tone up the hamstrings and bring a nice curve to the back of your leg.

I do 3 sets of 8 with a barbell with a few weighted plates on each side or I’ll do 4 sets of 10.

SUPERSET:

Collages3

Collages4

I superset split squats with single leg deadlifts for a reaaaaaally big burn. This hurts so good. Smile Split squats will murder your quads/glutes and you will be sweating like crazy. Also, single leg deadlifts will lift the booty up like you don’t believe. Single leg deadlifts are definitely a great way to lift and sculpt the glute. One of my favorites!

I do 3 sets of 8 for each or 4 sets of 10.

When I say either 3 sets of 8 or 4 sets of 10 it means that it depends on what type of leg workout I intend on having. I’ll either focus on my current weights and get perfect form doing 4 sets of 10. When I do 3 sets of 8 that means I’m doing a new weight so I’ll go a little lighter on the reps to get good form. Does that make sense?

Collages2

Walking lunges.

One of my favorite glutes moves to make that butt salute! I do walking lunges for 3-5 sets of 10 reps. I use a 50-60lb barbell when doing this and place it over my shoulders. Sometimes I’ll pulse in a lunge for 2 counts when doing walking lunges to make it burn even more.

Collages1

Sumo squats are another great way to target your glutes in a completely different way.

There’s tons of different ways to do squats and since I love them so much I do a lot of different variations to hit all the angles of the glute.

I do 3 sets of 10-12.

Collages7

Another way to target the glutes. I do 3 sets of 8-10 and I usually do this move on a hack squat machine with my legs close together as shown in the picture. I obviously did this with free weights because I don’t have a hack squat machine in my backyard…if only. Winking smile

New folder

Calf raises. You can do this with free weights but at the gym I do seated calf raises and standing calf raises. I do 3 sets of 10-15 reps for each exercise.

Collages5

Butt kick backs are a great exercise to do at your home. I don’t use any weights but always end my leg workouts with this move. You pulse your leg up, up, up and you glutes will be on fire. It’s a great way to fully burn out the glutes and really get them to perk up.

I do 5 sets of 20 on each leg.

Collages6

Lastly, bridges.

I also do this move at the end of all my leg workouts. It lifts the buns in a big way. Sometimes I’ll do it weighted with a barbell over my hips for 3 sets of 10 reps but lately I’ve been doing it for 5 sets of 20 reps.

Also, sometimes I incorporate leg abductions into my workout. And also, I do the leg press, lying hamstring curls, and leg extensions depending on what I want to include in my leg day.

Each workout usually takes me 45 mins to an hour to complete and I try keep my rest between sets to 30 seconds. And don’t forget to eat some carbs + protein post workout to repair them muscles!!!!

Happy sweating!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

