macros, food, and bathing suits…waaaah?

Hey! I thought I’d blog a little today about my recent foods/macros/randomness. Also, I’m hoping to change my blog around… the name of it, the content, etc. I am into fitness a lot more lately and clean eating recipes and workout videos so I hope to post some of that stuff on here when I get time. You know, I may post once  week or every day of the week, twice every few weeks. Whatever it may be, I want it to be a reflection of what I love. And if I create more recipes or workout videos, I’ll post them sooner! I’m busy with work so the blog usually always takes to the sideline but for me, it’s a nice little place to come to when I feel like blabbing about fitness, food or random crap on my mind. Smile

So, don’t think I’ve gotten up and left the interwebs, I’m still here! Just taking it at my own pace and blogging when I see fit, not to blog just to blog for page views. Because let’s get real, this little blog is not rolling in any significant amount of dough and honestly, I don’t have too many followers, but I blog here because I love it. Whether I have 2 or 2,000 followers.

Moving on…

Recently, I’ve changed my macros to 40/30/30. I wanted to change it up a bit and see how my body responded.

40/30/30 means –> My diet will consist of 40% carbs, 30% protein, and 30% fats.

Of course, that’s all theoretically speaking Winking smile Usually I’m getting my highest amount of fats in for the day, around 80-110g protein (it’s hard for me to eat SOOOO MUUUUUCH PROOOOTEIN, DUUUDE), and 140-180g carbs. It also depends what kind of mood I’m in and all that all stuff but I try my best!

I use myfitnesspal.com sometimes to track my progress but sometimes it’s annoying (and can become obsessive). Usually, I’ll track my food for about a day or two to see where I’m at and from then on I’ll just base my days off the previous days I tracked. Does that make sense? I have this whole mumbo jumbo in my brain about what I need to be eating so at least it makes sense to me. Heh.

Anyways, I’ve always been a girl that LOOOOOOOOOVES healthy fats, I can’t get enough. I could do without any other food group. It just satisfies me so much more than carbs or protein would (alone)… if food combining then carbs + fat are probably what keep me fullest the longest.

So today’s eats so far have been some almond flour pancakes!

I’ve eaten them everyday for breakfast this week… I’m in love with them.

Here’s the ingredients:

  • 1 banana, seriously mashed to oblivion
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup almond flour/meal
  • cinnamon, vanilla extract, teeeeeny amount of baking powder,
  • 1 scoop protein powder

Mix it up to a super smooth consistency and then cook like pancakes!

I mix it up the night before and then go to bed and in the morning I have a great pancake batter waiting for me to cook it up and eat it. It’s super useful because I’m a zombie in the morning and usually spill coffee over myself every morning and syrup gets stuck all over me so it’s one less thing to worry about.

I top my pancakes with maple syrup or agave and a tablespoon of almond butter sometimes.

4

Here I made a big one but you can also make teeny tiny ones like I did this morning.

I also put about a teaspoon of coconut oil in the pan before cooking.

Other snacks from today:

download (2)3

Unsweetened green tea with lime from Starbucks, a raw bar, and a snack pack (I just ate the veggies and tzatziki). If I don’t have time in the morning or I ate all my other snacks I’ll usually pack, I will make a quick run to Starbucks to pick up my meal 2. It works. Otherwise, 90% of the time I eat a plain, nonfat greek yogurt with a peach or some other type of fruit. Smile

Snack from yesterday:

download (1)

I got this at a store I was at. It’s pretty good for 40g of protein.

Purchase of the Week

And lastly, my most proud purchase as of late:

download

A Maaji Swimwear bikini!!!! I’m in LOVE with Maaji Swimwear. The bikini is super flexible and the fabric is to die for. It’s like no other bikini fabric I’ve ever felt. Super flattering and totally worth it! I’m definitely splurge on one.

Rating: StarStarStarStarStar

(purchase of the week will be where I showcase one thing I purchased throughout the week and I’ll rate it and let you all know whether or not it’s worthy Winking smile)

Alright, got to get back to work.

I’ll keep you all updated on my new macro shenanigans, in the mean time, train hard!!

HAPPY FRIDAY

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

