Archive for July 19th, 2011

July 19, 2011

Christmas in July

Hi all!

I feel like it’s been forever since I last blogged! Alas, it was only Sunday, but I’m finally home in my cozy spot on the couch where I always sit in the morning and type up my post.

I have so much to tell you all from all the great foods I’ve been eating and what I’ve been doing so I’m going to be doing 2 posts today, one right now and one later on.

I’m having a BBQ later with some friends so I am excited to hang with friends and enjoy good food. Two of my girlfriends are coming over a little later and we’re baking up stuffed brownie, smores, and Oreo cookies (ouuuuuuuf!). We’re also cooking up burgers (I’ll be eating a homemade veggie burger) and I made a macaroni salad along with vegetables, fruit, chips, etc. Standard BBQ fare. ;) We’ll also be swimming and just enjoying the sunshine!

Check out the moon over the water one night:

IMG_2298

Totally romantic.

It was hard to get a still (non blurry) picture because the shutter speed was so low.

I ended up messing with the settings on my camera (like usual… hehe) and I got this picture to come out, too:

IMG_2288

That’s actually the moon, but doesn’t it look like a sunrise!? Crazy what camera’s can do these days, I tell ya.

Oh and was anyone else as excited about the USA vs Japan game as me???

I don’t even watch sports, but when I do, crazy stuff starts happening… like this:

IMG_2361

Swear I’m normal.

My sister says we’re not related.

;)

IMG_2362

I was actually running around the house with the flag rooting for USA. LOL.

They didn’t win but I’m sure my awesome cheering skills definitely helped them get motivated to score a few goals, no?

IMG_2347

I was mad USA lost but after thinking about it, Japan has had a really tough year and they deserve this win to raise morale and bring some light and happiness back into the country.

IMG_2348

On Saturday night, we headed on over to the bay for Christmas in July.

IMG_2305

Basically, it celebrates the halfway mark to Christmas.

A bunch of people deck out their boats with tons of Christmas decorations, act like crazy drunk people, and blast Christmas music. It’s a really fun time!

IMG_2309

IMG_2311

IMG_2312

IMG_2313

IMG_2314

IMG_2315

IMG_2318

IMG_2319

IMG_2321

I got a little photo happy. :mrgreen:

IMG_2322

IMG_2325

I loved this boat!!! My fav one. The lights and everything was so pretty!

IMG_2328

IMG_2330

IMG_2333

We’re a bunch of hooligans in Jersey.

IMG_2335

Ok, now this boat was THE FUNNIEST.

See Santa? He was shaking his ass with a tambourine to ‘Party Rock Anthem’ by LMFAO.

FREAKIN HILAAR!!!!!!

IMG_2336

IMG_2337

Werk it, Santa. Shake that thang.

IMG_2338

I’m off to prep for the party… see you later with all the delicious foods I’ve been eating!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers