Archive for July 15th, 2011

July 15, 2011

The Official Salad Monster

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Am I the only person who didn’t stay up until 12 last night to see the preview of Harry Potter?
I was never into that whole, stay up late and strain your eyes trying to stay awake in a smelly movie theatre. I’m more into either seeing it later on, during reasonable hours and when not too many people are there…or when it comes out on DVD. ;)

So, the other day we hit up the waterpark and it was SUPA hot. I had to take a dip in the lazy river or I was gonna melt. For reals.

Yesterday, we spent the day walking around Cape May. You all know how much I loooove love love Cape May. It’s so beautiful and romantic and cute there. I wish Sean were with me!

Anyways, something significant happened while I was there.

I ate my weight in leafy green veggies.

When we first arrived I was starving so I hit up my fav veg friendly smoothie, sandwich, and salad cafe/shop for a smoothie.

I tried the green smoothie for te first time and it was goood! It had kale, spinach, mixed greens, carrot juice, apple, pear, mango, kiwi, acai berries, water + ice. Pure veggie amazingness. I felt totally energized after sluurping this down in record timing.

However, I was quite full yet so I went back and got MORE leafy green goodness. Pretty sure my insides were smiling with green beauty.

I got a spinach salad with feta, sundried tomatoes, cucumners, and roasted red peppers drizzled with balsamic vinaigrette and get this, for the FIRST TIME EVER, I put hummus on my salad!!!! Best idea EVER. I have no clue why I didn’t do this before. I got some garlic hummus from there & with each bite I dunked my fork in tge hummus and then grabbed some salad and ate it allll up. So so good. I need to do this at home for sure! I always thought it was gross because I’m not that big of a hummus fan but this combo worked fab.

We got home last night and we’re actually going back down later on today. I’m writing this on my phone because our internet isn’t working so sorry for the pictures being all random! I’ll see you all tomorrow for lots of purple… ;)

Happy Friday!

Oh PS – yesterday we also went on a boat again and saw some dolphins! Actually, a dolphin was giving BIRTH while we were out there. Pretty cool, huh? Nature is amazing, peaceful, and so beautiful in every simple way.

And PPS – that kitty kat picture pretty much sums up how I feel.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers