Growing Old Woes

Tonight we went over to my aunt’s to celebrate my cousins 27th birthday.

I can’t imagine what it’s going to be like when I turn TWENTY in September. Omg. I still feel like I’m 13. Seriously. I don’t even feel 19 for that matter…

I’m terrified to turn twenty. Not because of the number, because trust me, a number ain’t representin’ me, but because I don’t feel twenty. I feel like at twenty you’re supposed to be into alcohol, bars, chowing on fast food, clubbing, hanging out with friends all the time, and partying and I’m not.

I’m the complete and utter opposite. A complete 180. I enjoy blogging, taking pictures of my food, water, eating healthy, exercising, or cuddling with my dog all day. I love spending my Friday and Saturday nights in my house quiet house with great food and a batch of cookies baking in the oven. Alcohol, to me, tastes like disgusting dirty swamp water (not like I’d know). It’s strange because I feel like I should be so many things that I’m not. I’m definitely not your standard girl. I love myself though; All my odd behaviors, introverted self, shy qualities. The only time I’m not shy is probably when I’m blogging or hanging out with really close friends or family. Otherwise, 99.999% of the time I’m just sitting there totally quiet. And you know what? I’m happiest then. Just me ‘n my thoughts :).

Onto eats…

Dinner tonight was pretty good.

Plate numero uno:

4

I had a tiny bit of pasta but wanted more so I went back and put some more on my plate!

3

1

There’s nothin’ like a vanilla cake with sugary bright blue icing and a creamy filling of strawberries and bananas. Nothin’!

All together, I had about 1 cup of homemade baked ziti with extra sauce + a little bit of caesar salad + a tiny-ish slice of birthday cake. Come on, how could you go to a birthday party and not eat cake!? I also noshed on some pretzels and a few chips but I was feelin’ the pretzels ;). Come to think of it, I haven’t had pretzels in a week! So I definitely think pretzels were in order.

2

I managed to accomplish most of the things on my to-do list except studying for accounting. Oops :).

I’m such a procrastinator it’s not even funny. I’ll probably end up studying an hour before the exam and then ace it like usual. I work well under pressure but I also get really stressed out if I wait last minute to study. Don’t worry though, tomorrow = all day study sesh.

I’m off to watch T.V. and then pass out!

Enjoy your evening :D

One Comment to “Growing Old Woes”

  1. You’re just ahead of the game. In my early (er) 20′s I thought I like going out and drinking and eating and stay up late, and joking about how I needed to start working out (but never did). Now I’ve realized I love working out, eating healthy, taking care of my body, going to bed early, and snuggling with my dog and hubby the most.
    The typical 20 year olds will probably catch up to your way of life in a few years when they settle down.

    The Bday cake looks good. I don’t usually turn down cake and icecream at a bday party either :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

