Yummy Eats: Day 3

Breakfast 8:00 a.m.

Pumpkin pie oats! Who woulda thunk it? ;)

In the mix: oats, almond milk, spices, pumpkin, fresh ground flax, pure maple syrup, crushed pecans.

Snack 10:30 a.m.

Apricots x2. I finished the whole bag in two days. Don’t judge me. (note to self: buy more apricots.)

I also had a bite or two of the cupcake I made today.

Lunch 12:10 p.m.

Mmmm, lunch was delicious today and I definitely want to make it tomorrow too. It’s high in protein and healthy fats: perfect lunch combo!

I toasted two slices of Ezekiel sprouted bread and spread a teaspoon of organic BBQ sauce on each slice and topped it with tomatoes and this spread that I came up with…

Creamy Chickpea and Avocado Spread

  • 1/2 cup chickpeas
  • 1/4 avocado
  • 3 basil leaves
  • 1 tsp extra virgin olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp fresh cracked black pepper
  • 1 garlic clove

Directions: pulse all ingredients in a food processor until smooth. Serve with veggies, crackers, or use as a spread on a sandwich.

De.li.cious.

For a little somethin’ sweet I finished up the cookie dough dip from the other day, it was probably about 2 tablespoons. And I had some yummy purple grapes. Because purple grapes rule. Purple grapes > green grapes. The end.

They look like pearls in an oyster!

Snack 3:15 p.m.

For a snack I made Jessica’s cinnamon sugar flatbread but cut them into tiny squares to make whole wheat cinnamon toast crunch!

Here’s the modifications I made:

  • used all 100% whole wheat flour
  • coconut oil instead of EVOO

They were alright but ended up not being sugary enough (I don’t know why because I used the right measurements) and were too dense and chewy and never got crunchy. Possibly because I used all whole wheat flour and it became dense and wouldn’t crisp up! They were still good otherwise but next time I think I’ll follow the recipe exactly or cook the dough longer.

At around 4:00 p.m. I headed to the gym to get ma werk out on!

I did:

  • 52 minutes elliptical, 4.8 miles, 550 calories burned
  • 45 mins weights (shoulders/chest and abs)

Then I was starving so me and my sister went to get take out for dinner…

Dinner 6:45 p.m.

…we went to Red Robin! Believe it or not Red Robin is right across from our gym. We both ordered veggie burgers on a whole wheat bun with tomatoes, lettuce, and pickles. Yummo!

I also had a few fries with organic ketchup (probably about 1/3 of what they give you). I looove ketchup!

I ate the whole veggie burger! I was starving from my workout. :D It hit the spot for sure.

If you ever go to Red Robin, get the veggie burger. It’s only 414 calories and has 7g of fat (without the mustard they put on it. I omit the mustard). Plus a few fries and you’re good to go!

It’s all about balance. You can have a few fries, but don’t have a lot. I never ever deprive myself of foods. Everything in moderation.

For dessert I had an organic granny smith apple and a few strawberries. Mmmm.

Lately, I haven’t been having chocolate for dessert (I’m not really even craving it). I’ve been reaching for fruit and it quenches my sweet craving even more than chocolate would. It’s satisfying and doesn’t send me in a crazy tail-spin like chocolate sometimes does.

Tomorrow is my dads birthday so we’re going out. Actually, he was invited to a State Police dinner so my mom, dad, and me are all going. I can’t wait to dress up and go out! Stay tuned for pictures :).

Have a faaaaabulous night.

2 Trackbacks to “Yummy Eats: Day 3”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

