Graham Cracker Monsta

Hiya! Happy Friday :D

Before we get to these delicious graham crackers, let’s talk eats!

Breakfast 7:45 a.m.

I’m pretty sure by now I don’t even have to tell you what I ate for breakfast…

Hi, my name is Julie and I am a pumpkin addict. And I need to iron my tablecloths.

After breakfast I went to work on my dad’s birthday cake! I woke up and my mom greeted me with a box of cake mix and said, “make it exactly like the box. Don’t add spinach.” So, I did exactly that. I made a cake from a box with store bought icing *shivers*.

I prefer homemade, wholesome but hey, mom’s orders are mom’s orders.

A homemade sign too ;). I pulled out all the stops on this one! (no that’s not duct tape you’re seeing holding the paper together…)

Happy Birthday, Dad! I love you.

Then I made graham crackers! After my cinnamon toast crunch fail I had to redeem myself and ohhhh yes I did.

I made these from Angela but tweaked it a little:

  • 1.5 tbsp black strap molasses instead of 3
  • no nutmeg
  • 2 tbsp peanut butter

Mmmmmmm….

Snack 10:35 p.m.

I slathered mine with organic grape jam and organic crunchy peanut butter

I had to make a few of these little guys too…

Sadly, only two survived the baking process. The others got burnt from the bottom rack! I tried cooking them all at the same time (I’m impatient!) by putting one tray of graham crackers on the bottom rack but they burned. Luckily, the graham crackers on the middle rack were perfect! I could eat the whole 20 graham crackers I made they are that good. Call me the graham cracker monsta. They don’t taste like the kind that come from a box at the grocery store but they taste like wholesome, healthy, vegan graham crackers. I am on the hunt now for vegan marshmallows ;). Smores anyone?

At 12:00 p.m. I went on over to the gym to get in a quick 30 minute elliptical sesh. I totally didn’t want to go at first, but afterwards I felt fabulous! Isn’t that how it always goes?

  • 31 minutes, 350 calories burned, 3 miles

I then went to the grocery store to get organic lettuce and… APRICOTS!!! Mmmmmmmm. I had 1/4 cup of these delicious, sweet apricots.

Lunch 1:30 p.m.

Lunch was a quick, easy, and super delicious salad.

In the mix: two HUGE romaine hearts, homemade vinaigrette, cranberries, and sesame seeds.

Then I made my first ever banana soft serve. And it was EPIC. I’ll definitely be making more of these soft serves in tons of different variations.

I got inspired by Angela’s fudge soft serve. Mmmmmm SO GOOD! It tasted like a fudgesicle.

Want a bite? ;)

I also had an almond butter chew & a few peanuts (unpictured).

Tonight, as I mentioned, we’re going to a dinner that my dad was invited to for his birthday!

I’ll see you later for dinner and pictures from the event! :D

3 Trackbacks to “Graham Cracker Monsta”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

