Archive for January 19th, 2011

January 19, 2011

Here’s To A Firmer Butt

Last night my painting crisis was averted. We went back to the store and decided to pick out a lighter shade of the color we had painted. It looks fantastic now! I’ll be posting final pictures next Thursday when everything is complete :)

However, painting my room over again did not go mess free…

It was much worse my friends…much worse. This is my hands are several washings.
Note to self: wear pants next time you paint. Which wont be for a very long time.
I guess it could’ve been worse ;)
Breakfast was a green monster.
  • 3 cups spinach
  • 1 cup organic skim milk
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin
  • shake of cinnamon and nutmeg
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • ice, ice baby!
This morning I decided to pump up the veggies in my diet since it seems like a few colds are going around…ahhhhh! Must. avoid. getting. sick.
Mid-morning I had one of the Pumpkin Pie Banana Chunk Oatmeal Cookies that I baked yesterday.
Then I went to the store to get blinds for my room, the sun came out, I went to Target (love this place) to get lights/lamp shades, and came home to yummy eats!
I brewed up some loose leaf tea. I love Teavana’s Japanese Pearl Green Tea, it sprouts up like flowers when the hot water touches it, and they also have a great Rooibos tea which helps with digestion and sugar cravings. I haven’t seen any changes but it can’t hurt ;)
I heated up some leftover veggie pizza from dinner last night sans cheese. I love that it had tons of veggies like broccoli, red/green peppers, onions, and mushrooms! I added garlic powder, oregano, and red pepper flakes.

With a side of grapes! Mmmm these were so good. I don’t know if grapes are in season or not but I couldn’t get my hands off these.
All together now!

Shoes:
Yesterday my Reebok Easy Tones arrived in the mail! I am so excited to use them for everything (except running)! So far so good. I heard good things about these shoes so I decided to get them. I wore them today while running (walking, hehe) errands and I did notice a little extra “oomph” in my legs/butt. It’s going to take a bit to get used to walking in them but I’m excited to see what they have to offer!
Well I’m off to run some more errands (the blind people forgot to give us something to hang them up) and work on my room some more. We also might be going out to dinner tonight!
I’m so happy the sun came out!
Have a great day :)
Julie
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers