To Blue or Not To Blue

If you follow me on twitter you’d know that yesterday I painted my room.

It turned out like this…

It’s called minty leaf and I love the color but I dont know if I love the color in my room.
So, this is where you come in.

I need help deciding whether to paint it a lighter mint color or switch over to a light purple. All my furniture is white and I have always  been a purple girl at heart. I want my room to be sort of beachy and lively. Any help would be greatly appreciated. (You can also tweet me what you think @juliie007)
Once my room is finished I’ll be posting before and after pics :D.

Now onto yummy eats!

This morning I woke up wanting something hot. I have a cold sore on my tounge (eww) I was reading online how to get rid of it and in an article I read it said that spinach helps it “thrive”. That was all the excuse I needed to make my almond butter and blackberry jam oatmeal this morning for breakfast instead of a green monster. I also had 2 green monsters yesterday and we were blanketed with a sheet of ice/snow/rain so I needed hot oatmeal-y comfort this morning.

Mid morning I was in a baking mood so I decided to make Angela over at Oh She Glows Pumpkin Pie Banana Chunk Oatmeal Cookies. You can check out the recipe from her site here.
They were super quick and easy to make. I also love that they are healthy and have tons of vitamins in them from the pumpkin/banana.

After baking I did about 40 mins of yoga and then decided to make lunch.
I was just going to throw chickpeas in the microwave with tomato sauce and heat them up but I decided to get creative.

This is what I came up with…

Mmmmmmm
Chickpea Pizza:

I took a whole wheat tortilla and toasted it in the oven for about 4 min until it started to crisp up. Meanwhile I sauteed onions until carmelized. I took the tortilla out of the oven, topped it with leftover tomato sauce, carmelized onions, chickpeas (for added protein), basil, and shredded mozarella cheese. Bake in oven for another 4 min or so until cheese is melted and tortilla is crispy at the edges. After it came out I topped it with garlic powder, red pepper flakes, and oregano.

Sometimes all it takes is a little creativity in the kitchen and you can go from blah to BAM!

For ‘dessert’ I had one of my cookies with a glass of organic skim-milk…

Match made in cookie heaven
Well I’m off to contemplate paint!
See ya later :)
Julie
One Comment to “To Blue or Not To Blue”

  1. the color looks great! it looks so calm and relaxing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

