The Winter Blue’s

I’m coming up with a serious case of the winter blue’s. I miss the warm weather, the cool breeze blowing my curtains in my room, the warm sand between my toes, the glare from the ocean water temporarily blinding me, being able to go for a run and coming home in dripping sweat, iced-teas, walking through Cape May, sampling fudge and getting smoothie’s at my favorite hole in the wall. To be honest, I just miss Summer. And bad. I’ve never had this feeling before.

Winter, I’m breaking up with you and moving on to Summer.
Summer fulfills me more than you ever will.
Sorry.
Love, Julie.

I even miss climbing lighthouses in short tight dresses…

I thought I’d leave you with some furry friends that always seem to put a smile on my face regardless of the season.
He hates getting dressed in clothes. He won’t move. He literally stood here for a good ten minutes until we took that off of him.
This is his face post-eating half of my grilled cheese. He’s peeping over the table to see if he can get the other half…that little food demon.
“Get me out of here”
Chippy post-eating all my sister’s Wendy’s. Clearly, he’s stuffed to the gills.
Admiring Fall.

Laying with his sharky that he rips to shreds on many occasions. Everyone needs some form of therapy right?

 As cute as chippy is, my heart belongs to her…

Ginger, my baby. And we’re both Ginger’s! My hair actually matches both her’s and Chippy’s fur. Coincidence? I think not. We’re all meant for each other.
I’m doing some renovations on my room A.K.A. doing over my whole room. It was a disaster. I can’t wait to post pictures when it’s all done :).
Today we’re painting it (a light beachy/pool colored blue, if that makes sense) and possibly putting blinds up.
My room is so empty from removing furniture yesterday and getting everything out of it for new things to be put in it. I didn’t want to sleep in my room. It was so empty and scary! Gah! But…I was a big girl and survived.
Come on, I can’t be the only person who’s scared of sleeping in her own room sometimes??
Maybe I am…. hmph.
Well I’m off to drag my lazy ass energetic self to workout and then get painting on my room!
See-ya later :)
Julie
2 Trackbacks to “The Winter Blue’s”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

